The Customer Advantage Review

  • 111

The Customer Advantage Review

online business
The Customer Advantage Review

The Customer Advantage Review

The Customer Advantage Review

I have seen The Customer Advantage being promoted very heavily over the last few weeks.   This weekend, one of my list subscribers asked me to take a look at the program and provide some feedback.   This review is mean to provide some guidance for those who may be considering The Customer Advantage as a potential business opportunity.

The Customer Advantage Founder John Milanoski

“The Customer Advantage” is the creation of founder John Milanoski.  Milanoski is an internet marketer and entrepreneur best known for his Marketing Millionaire training system.  In watching the trends in the marketplace, he saw the potential of utilizing the social media  influence to benefit the local marketplace.   With this thought in mind, he took the existing idea of a socially driven consumer service that offers local shopping discounts and married it to a network marketing structure.  It is the addition of the network marketing component that differentiates his company from the two forerunners in this marketing segment.

The Customer Advantage Business

Here is how the business model works.  Members join The Customer Advantage for free.  Each day the member is sent an offer from a local business to provide a product or service at a substantial discount, typically in the range of 50% off.   If the member wants to take advantage of the offer, they simply purchase the coupon that is being offered.  The business gains new customer traffic and potential sales volume and the member gets a great deal.   In this aspect, the business is very similar to Groupon and Living Social.

The network marketing component of the business is built around the personal referral of new members.   When a member joins The Customer Advantage they are given a replicated website for the purpose of soliciting new member enrollments.   When the personal referral of the member makes a purchase, the referring member receives 5% of that purchase.  The member will also receive a 5% override commission on all members in their downline through 5 generational levels.   When a member enrolls a local business, they will receive 2% commission on all sales made through the offers made by that local business.

The Customer Advantage is currently in pre-launch and focusing on the recruiting of members and businesses.   At this time the daily coupons are not being offered, but they are expected to begin shortly.   As with any pre-launch, there is a high degree of uncertainty as to the viability of the business.   Some of the factors that are uncertain include the leadership abilities of those directing the company and the ability of the company to garner market share from the leaders in this business segment.

The key to making this business work is the ability of the member to build relationships with other potential members.  Personal branding and recommendation will be one of the primary keys to making The Customer Advantage business work.   Since the majority of members will simply rely on the company replicated website to build their business, the ability to be unique in presentation will imperative.

The business concept being utilized by The Customer Advantage has already proven itself in the marketplace, so this may be a great no-risk opportunity for a beginning network marketer or someone looking to diversify their business lineup.

12/23/2011 – Since writing this article, The Customer Advantage has struggled to get their business off of the ground.   While they have begun offering limited deals on a national level, there are only a few regional deals active.  The biggest concerns with TCA have come from a co-op offering that was made in the spring of 2011 that promised 15 front line sign ups to those paying $75 to participate in the co-op.  To date I have heard numerous complaints of those sign ups not being delivered and those who have requested their money back, have not been given refunds either.   Although there are inherent risks to being involved with any pre-launch, this simply crosses the line into questionable business practices.

online franchise

About Author

Carl Willis

Carl Willis is a passionate entrepreneur who uses business and internet marketing as a means of impacting the lives of people all over the world. He is a published author and international speaker, having trained thousands of people in the principles of leadership, marketing, personal and spiritual development.

111 Comments

Aki Wood

February 10, 2011 at 12:58 am

Thanks Carl, I was considering reviewing this, and your info was helpful. It sounds to me like a good free program, but I somehow doubt it will make very many people a considerable amount of money.

    Carl Willis

    February 10, 2011 at 1:13 am

    Glad you found this helpful. Thanks for sharing your thoughts.

    Did you get Chuck Norris recruited into your business yet?

Jane

February 17, 2011 at 4:33 pm

how does customer advantage compare to zibzoom’s deal connex?

    Carl Willis

    February 17, 2011 at 7:34 pm

    I haven’t taken a close look at Deal Connex, so I will have to do some research first.

Daniela

February 18, 2011 at 4:59 pm

Do you know, when start it in europe? Thanks.

    Carl Willis

    February 18, 2011 at 9:54 pm

    There is not an announced time frame for European businesses to be included, but European participants can business build with their U.S. contacts.

Randy Barnes

February 23, 2011 at 2:55 pm

I just signed up this morning as I see no down-side here. The comments Im hearing from the street is that the MLM aspect taints the co. as a slacker and the promo and site is pretty weak. Misspelling and bad grammar at all sales hype with no professional polish. Videos are poorly produced. THis is a billion dollar market and deserves A-game effort. I’m pulling for their success but would not pay to get on board. Just MHO

    Carl Willis

    February 23, 2011 at 3:12 pm

    That was my opinion as well Randy. If they pull it together, it will be a great opportunity. If they fall flat, the price of admission was free.

    Dan Burger

    March 6, 2011 at 11:45 am

    I noticed the poor grammar and spelling as well. However, I can overlook some of that given the fact that many people who are using social media are not as concerned about perfection. As a former teacher and cancer research chemist, I learned a long time ago that not all great things come from the most highly educated. I believe that the money the spent on the coupons that will drive this system to succeed, will not know how literate the buyers are.
    When I make deposits to my bank accounts, the bank does not have a litmus test for literacy.

      Carl Willis

      March 7, 2011 at 11:18 am

      Dan,

      Great comments. Although we should always strive for excellence, sometimes we fall short of the mark.

      In the end, it is the ability to execute the plan successfully that will determine the success or failure of any business…even if there are a few grammatical errors along the way.

      Carl

      Mike

      June 6, 2011 at 5:02 pm

      It was always my impression that misspelling and poor grammar are a staple of all MLM correspondence and marketing materials. It’s just a given.

Mary

March 2, 2011 at 7:22 am

Do you suppose the real motivation is to collect emails / EIN numbers to sell in mass to advertisers/fb/other mlm marketers?

    Carl Willis

    March 2, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    Mary,

    There is always that remote possibility, but I doubt it in this case.

    Carl

Christian Fioravanti

March 7, 2011 at 10:45 pm

Hey Carl,

Great review. I agree with some of these comments. I think they are going to really have to put it into gear if they want to make this thing anywhere close to Groupon and be able to perform as they do. …while still being able to pay out commissions to affiliates.

Its a good idea if they can pull it off.

All the Best

    Carl Willis

    March 8, 2011 at 12:05 am

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us Christian.

LADY

March 8, 2011 at 2:16 pm

Thank you Carl, My friend shared the link but when I click the link to check the information, it is not enough and will make me think that this is not serious business (because of the first link I got from it). I fee like they just like to get it’s member list to grow and tempted to go further I was considering reviewing this, and your info was helpful and very fair to all, it helps me to understand what is the link are all about. Appreciate your review–more power to you!

    Carl Willis

    March 8, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    Lady,

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts as well. There are certainly many challenges with pre-launch/start-up types of opportunities. The potential is always there, but the real test of the business is when it goes live.

Michael Gorenflo

March 10, 2011 at 6:17 am

I signed up about two weeks ago for some of the same reasons as others have stated. No fee, little downside monetarily, some initial team building can be done with the cold market, on line.

“Lady’s” comment that TCA seems to just be concerned with getting their member list to grow is valid, but it is not a negative. TCA is unique in that without a very sizable member list they really don’t have a viable product/service. When the coupons are introduced there must be a customer base installed already. Also, to get the companies to want to play with them they will have to be able to show that people are interested in participating by taking advantage of the discount coupons. Pre-recruiting is essential in this company’s case. They could do well, time will tell.

    Carl Willis

    March 10, 2011 at 11:10 am

    Michael,

    Great feedback. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

    Carl

Mori

March 11, 2011 at 12:06 am

Hello Carl,
I cannot find anywhere what businesses are involved in this…can you help?

I own a business & I am interested but is this in TN yet?

I thank you for the help.

    Carl Willis

    March 11, 2011 at 12:56 am

    Hi Mori,

    The Customer Advantage is currently enrolling businesses throughout the United States as part of the pre-launch.

    I sent you an email with directions on how to get your business signed up for the program.

    Carl

    Bruce Lee Inman

    March 24, 2011 at 11:41 am

    hi Mori – I am an Independent Associate since March 2nd and have been studying info and videos and conference calls. There may be TCA Associates in TN as total enrollees just passed 66,000 (on the 2nd I became #42140). The TCA training memntioned the need for at least 5 local businesses and an effort to enroll local “coupon” buyers prior to a campaign launch. If you were to enroll and share with your business friend and begin TCA in your area you would have an obvious advantage over those that come later. Hope that helps, Bruce 877-568-0849

      Carl Willis

      March 24, 2011 at 1:14 pm

      Bruce,

      Thanks for pointing out the advantage of pursuing those local businesses and not just subscribers.

      Carl

Laura

March 13, 2011 at 11:13 pm

Hi! The part that I cannot figure out is, who is paying out all of these commissions? I assume it’s the companies who sell the coupons… a portion of the sale goes back to TCA to give out as the commission? I am asking because I’m somewhat interested in joining as a business, so I need to know what the outlay will be. Any info you can give me would be very much appreciated!

    Carl Willis

    March 14, 2011 at 10:17 am

    Laura,

    The money to pay commissions is coming from the business owner. They establish their offer with The Customer Advantage and in that process, the breakdown of revenue to the small business owner and revenue to The Customer Advantage is finalized. It is from the portion going to The Customer Advantage that allows commissions to be paid and covers administrative costs.

    As far as sales go, it is The Customer Advantage that makes the sale on behalf of the small business. A customer purchases the daily coupon from The Customer Advantage and then redeems the coupon with the local merchant. The advantage to the small business owner is the fact that this person has already spent money for their product when they enter their business establishment, so they are no longer a prospect, but instead a paying customer.

    Carl

Jon

March 14, 2011 at 10:35 am

It is all about positioning and the key to that as a business is to be first and if they cannot be first they have to find a position that they can be first in. Do not know what position that would be for TCA. Difficult to dislodge a company like Groupon, just not going to happen.

The question is can they carve out enough of the market to make it happen, possible but not likely.

    Carl Willis

    March 14, 2011 at 10:39 am

    Jon,

    Positioning is critical. Although TCA may not duplicate what Groupon has been able to do, I still believe they can find success in the marketplace. I find that businesses that are participating in Groupon in my local area, have also been willing to participate in Living Social, TCA and other such programs. They are hungry for the exposure and customer traffic.

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us.

    Biff

    April 10, 2011 at 2:51 am

    Interesting point to bring up. There are almost the same number of Lowes as there are Home Depot’s. Tully’s seems to do good with Starbucks being its largest competitor. MySpace was taken out by FaceBook in no time at all. There is always the ability for a company or idea to succeed when it brings new ideas or simplicity to the table. Being that they are both free, a consumer can do both. The only difference that will set the two apart is who brings the better deals to the table. The users of TCA are the ones bringing the deals which allows for greater market penetration. Sure beats having to hire a sales team and people to manage them.

      Carl Willis

      April 10, 2011 at 9:14 am

      Biff,

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts. You have reminded us that an underdog with a great idea can still carve out a market place presence.

Ron

March 14, 2011 at 9:51 pm

I own a small business and if I offered a 50% discount on my service, I would be 20% in the hole on each job and more than that if the price of gas continues to climb. I find it hard to believe that very many legitimate businesses would get involved. Your thoughts please?

    Carl Willis

    March 14, 2011 at 10:02 pm

    Ron,

    Great question.

    This is not meant to be a daily pricing service. Coupons like these are used as a means of attracting new business through a special one day only deal. Groupon, the pioneer in this group, has sold over 22 million such coupons since November 2008.

    I have personally taken advantage of many such offers in my area.

    Carl

      Ron

      March 14, 2011 at 11:11 pm

      Thanks was only thinking along the lines of what I do – air duct cleaning. My repeat business is generally 7 to 10 years apart.

        Bruce Lee Inman

        March 25, 2011 at 12:02 am

        hi Ron – I noticed your question and understand that your main service would not lend its self to a coupon due to 1)pricing structure 2) repeat business – what if you offered a “mold inspectionand test” at a high discount of even 75% off the usual price? the coupon buyers most likely have not had a recent cleaning AND with a real bargain on the test you’d probably get response from people who might very well go ahead and get a cleaning as you meet them in-person and explaing the advantages –this preserves your margins and would probably get you business – what do you think Carl?

          Carl Willis

          March 25, 2011 at 10:01 am

          Bruce,

          I think that is a great idea.

    Michael Gorenflo

    March 15, 2011 at 12:10 am

    My experience with Groupon is that you get a very substantial discount on an amount which will prompt you to spend a bit more. For example, if you bought a 50% off coupon to a restaurant, it is likely to be a $40 coupon for $20. But once you are there you may run a bill of $60. So you are still saving $20 but the restaurant is proportionally reducing the total discount to 33% and if they serve you well you will come back again, sans coupon, and they now have a happy new retail customer. And you got a $60 meal for $40. win/win

      Jim

      March 16, 2011 at 10:23 am

      Hi

      Groupon is about offsetting your marketing costs. If you are a small business and wanting to market yourself it effectively pays for itself. You offer a service or product at cost with no mark up hence the discounts. Customer buys product or service you gain new customer without spending any money on expensive advertising. It’s up to the business to extend and improve that relationship with the consumer.

      I have joined TCA because in theory the concept is sound however it is early days. The site is a bit shoddy and needs improving. It is a bit of an overkill on the the videos on the site, and I think it needs to presented in a clearer way.

        Carl Willis

        March 16, 2011 at 10:44 am

        Great insights Jim….thanks for your input.

          emma

          March 16, 2011 at 11:51 am

          How do I find out more information? I can’t seem to find a “corp” site. The concept is great – I look forward to my groupon email everyday! I would love to benefit from sharing with my friends. Leadership is key to building any business… will be interesting to see what happens.

          Carl Willis

          March 16, 2011 at 11:58 am

          The corporate site for the moment is the site, you’ve seen. Since this is in pre-launch the “corporate” infrastructure is still in development. You can learn more about the founder and his previous work by searching for “John Milanoski” and “Big Pie Marketing, LLC”

          LB

          March 28, 2011 at 6:32 am

          I joined TCA, signed my business up weeks ago. Have not been able to get a copy of the agreement for business’ . I have gotten no help from upline or corporate. The un-helpful responses I got to my emails for help took days to weeks. No way to run a business, esp in this day and age.

          Beginning to think they are a scam. If this is not the image they want people to form of their business they better get their stuff in order. BTW, Google of com[pany and founder only finds you more adverts for getting into TCA.

          I think it’s a great idea. Love MLM, have done it before. Would love to market it. I have lots of people and business’ who want to join but are waiting to see what happens with me. No one feels comfortable with my not being able to see an agreement! Or with the lack of support.

          I’m doing a promotion with another deal of the day site. I was contacted with in 24 hours, and the deal is ready to go with in a week with full disclosure. That is how you do business.

          Carl Willis

          March 28, 2011 at 8:33 am

          Very valid concerns…thank you for expressing them.

          MG

          March 28, 2011 at 1:08 pm

          LB,
          I cannot agree that this is a scam because in my opinion in order for it to be a scam you must have something material to lose. Of course there is the non material loss of credibility among your followers and the negative light it could shed on your business if you promise any kind of result that does not materialize. I have so far promoted TCA as a no risk opportunity stressing that it is free to the “promoter” and of course don’t ever offer any info like SS# or personal data until all due diligence has been done. One of the serious drawbacks is that I will not try to sell a company on the service until I see some proof of integrity and legitimacy. Without those business sales they have no product. So, a scam? not really, yet. A completely mismanaged dream? YES definitely, so far. It’s time for TCA to become transparent and show some professionalism or everyone will move on. In fact my direct sponsor has done so already and is pitching me on a new company doing the exact same thing. Ideas are a dime a dozen ( or in the case of this new company (called “that free thing”), $25 and and an autoship requirement with a SS# requirement. RUN! TCA= no risk really.

          Carl Willis

          March 28, 2011 at 2:22 pm

          That is why I made this statement in the review: “As with any pre-launch, there is a high degree of uncertainty as to the viability of the business. Some of the factors that are uncertain include the leadership abilities of those directing the company and the ability of the company to garner market share from the leaders in this business segment.”

          Larry ispi

          March 29, 2011 at 7:02 am

          Hi Carl… I joined TCA on March 1 at the 40,000 mark and I have read all the back office info and watched all the videos and I am convinced this is definitely not a scam or pyramid. If you look deep enough to understand just how big this is and see the founders vision, and you don’t get excited, then you are not seeing the big picture. It is already going international. Someone in the USA has family in another country and they join and build teams there and you collect commissions from that country and it spreads to other countries, with 5 levels, that’s huge. Should bring a lot of money back to the USA. Those in other countries will have family here who will sign up and as a result one will gain off sales anywhere in the USA and beyond. Cool! Very Cool!

          Carl Willis

          March 29, 2011 at 8:00 am

          Larry. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. The concept is good, it is the execution of that concept and the ability to manage the growth of the organization effectively that remain to be seen at this point. I’m rooting for TCA, because I like the idea, but as you can see from the comments to my post, the weaknesses in the system are being exposed too. That is not a bad thing in and of itself, it is the response of TCA to those things that is critical.

          Larry ispi

          March 30, 2011 at 1:22 pm

          This is true but also true of any new or old company, most all fail eventually, but can be a great ride, ie GM, Control Data and 1,000’s more. I have submitted minor concerns and they fixed them. I have been in IT management for over 40 years and launched some fairly significant systems and there are always a few bumps. But they get fixed, just growing pains. I feel fairly comfortable with this one. I look forward to the Launch which is very soon I hear. There will be more bumps but that’s expected, so far they seem to be handling them. Over 30,000 new members so far this month and I suspect it will double next month. I’m in! And, it’s fun to be part of a new venture.

          Carl Willis

          March 30, 2011 at 2:59 pm

          Larry,

          I love your perspective. Thanks for sharing your experiences and insights with everyone.

          Richard

          April 16, 2011 at 5:05 pm

          The thing I don’t get is this; Does the company expect us to enroll local businesses and find and enroll the local end users (consumers)? You know that only about 10-15% of MLM’ers ever do anything in regards to enrolling other agents. Couple that with how many agents are really sales people? It doesn’t look very promising, even though I like the premise. It may seem very easy because it’s free but it can be just as hard to sell free programs as it is to sell campaigns with cost associated. I’m not sure but, did I miss something?

          linkvaark

          May 1, 2011 at 7:22 pm

          So, here you are another two weeks later. Has anything “launched”?

          Thought not.

          Cheryl

          May 10, 2011 at 12:52 pm

          Have YOU done anything to help promote it? If not…quit complaining. This is FOR the members BY the members.You want to get in FREE, but you don’t really want to promote it, yet you wonder why it’s taking longer to get businesses to hear about it and sign up. It’s a catch 22. People need to get people and businesses signed up. The more YOU get..the quicker it launches for everyone.
          Sign up free…and tell E EVERYONE you come in contact with. I went to multiple stores this past weekend and talked to several managers and not ONE of them had heard of GROUPON! I was amazed. It’s frustrating in the sense that if they never heard of Groupon..they have NO concept of what I am talking about. Yet is says the market is still WIDE OPEN! : ) I’m hanging in here for ONE YEAR to see what it will do.

          Carl Willis

          May 10, 2011 at 12:59 pm

          Cheryl,

          I think you’ve made a great point. If you are going to sign up for TCA, then give it your best efforts and help contribute to the overall success of the business. This starts by making a commitment to see the process through, even when there are bumps in the road and setbacks. I would much rather work with people who get on the call each week to tell me they’ve had set backs and encourage me to hang in there, than to just be left hanging with no information.

          The BLF

          June 5, 2011 at 10:56 am

          I just signed up and looking forward to seeing where this goes. Sprint started with MLM believe it or not. I use to hand out the silver Sprint LD cards for free in front of groceries stores in the early 90’s, so this looks very promising!

          Carl Willis

          June 6, 2011 at 9:37 am

          Thanks for sharing your thoughts

          Jeff

          July 27, 2011 at 3:46 pm

          I am seeing only 1 to 4% getting active in recruiting. Even so, after 3 months I have over 700 in my downline at TCA.

          Carl Willis

          July 27, 2011 at 3:47 pm

          3% is about average for reproducing associates in just about any business. Thanks for sharing your experiences Jeff.

          LB

          March 29, 2011 at 7:35 am

          they did charge $75.00 to what they claim to have been only 1000 people…who knows it could have been more people than that.

          Like I said earlier. It’s a great idea. I hope they get their act together.

          Bruce vires

          March 31, 2011 at 10:48 am

          LB,
          In regards to you not getting a copy of the agreement for your business, It was stated in one of the videos that businesses will be contacted approximately three weeks before being featured and at that time all the details of your deal will be worked out. Once the detailed are worked out then TCI will send you a copy of the agreement . Until that time you have no agreement , you are just requesting to be featured in an upcoming promotion .
          Hope this helps-Bruce

Tim Johnson

March 16, 2011 at 5:14 pm

I really don’t see tca being able to make it. Of couse everyone is trying to capitalize on Groupons success but tca…no way.

They claim to have been working on this for 15 months…ya right!

They have Zero offers, 75,000 dollars from the co-op and a web page anyone could do.

I personally feel they jumped in this gold rush like the other dozen or so mlm companies.

Think about it, what better way to grab a data base of people? It’s better than any other opt-in program.

I don’t trust the company and over the past 2 months have seen broken promise aftre promise.

Just my opinion!

    Carl Willis

    March 16, 2011 at 5:40 pm

    Tim,

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts and opinion.

    The long term viability remains to be seen, and there are always risks when connecting up with any pre-launch. Time will tell.

Pretty Girl

March 17, 2011 at 7:49 pm

is this a bbb recognized business? there are a lot of scams out there, this doesnt seem like one, but it would be nice to be sure.

    Carl Willis

    March 17, 2011 at 8:02 pm

    Until they go live, they really cannot be evaluated by BBB criteria. Since this is pre-launch with no transactions having taken place, there is not much to evaluate at this point.

Marcus

March 18, 2011 at 8:47 am

I was thinking of signing up, but read in the policys that in order to receive commissions, you have to meet the personal volume(PV) and group volume(GV) minimums. Can anyone tell me what those ammounts are? Thanks.

    Carl Willis

    March 18, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    Marcus,

    I don’t have any specifics on their PV and GV minimums, but I’ll try to find out that information.

    Carl Willis

    March 24, 2011 at 6:34 pm

    Sorry for the delayed response, the minimum is 10$ per year.

laura

March 22, 2011 at 4:09 pm

Hi, I have recently joined TCA and am excited about the prospect of it. However, I would like to know when they are plannig on rolling out with the offers. Either way, it seems a no loss situation, since there is no signup fee. Can you see a potential downside?

    Carl Willis

    March 22, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    They are going to be rolling out offers in a few test markets hopefully this week. Should get an update on Thursday’s webinar.

Kelby

March 22, 2011 at 11:26 pm

The real advantage for a businesses to join is if that business tries to sign up its customer base. This allows the business to also receive the 5% commission thus increasing it’s monthly income allowing LOCAL businesses to prosper, or just stay afloat. I really like how they are trying to increase the awareness of mom and pop businesses loosing out to the greater corporations, and potentially do some good for our economy and job market.

    Carl Willis

    March 23, 2011 at 1:59 pm

    Excellent point Kelby

Kim Womack

March 25, 2011 at 2:03 pm

This sounds like Groupon of which I just got into because it was free as well (heard about it in a financial class we were taking), but their site is very professional, and I have already purchased a couple of the local coupons. What do you think? Is it the same as the Customer Advantage, but already up and running??? Thanks for your advice!

    Carl Willis

    March 25, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    Hi Kim,

    You understand the concept completely. The primary difference here is that you can earn money from the purchases of those you refer and those that are referred by your team. Additionally you can also earn off of the sales made by local businesses that you have referred.

    Groupon and Living Social are the up and running prototypes. TCA will be ready to roll in the near future.

      Kim Womack

      March 25, 2011 at 2:15 pm

      Thanks Carl! So if I understand correctly, the benefit of TCA opposed to Groupon is that you are making actual money from your referrals as opposed to Groupon who only gives you $10 in Groupon bucks from your referrals that obviously then have to be put back into Groupon? So in your opinion, do all three since they don’t cost, or just TCA???

      Sorry for asking rather than checking it out for myself … I am just so worn out from all the new “programs” hitting the internet and it’s hard to decide which ones are legitimate and which are not.

        Carl Willis

        March 25, 2011 at 4:15 pm

        Kim,

        You are welcome.

        I personally am a member of all three, because I love getting a great deal and I want to support my local businesses.

Kim Womack

March 25, 2011 at 5:00 pm

Thank you for your advice … sounds great!!!

Larry ispi

March 29, 2011 at 7:13 am

Carl… I forgot to mention that I am out signing up biz in my area, metro Detroit, and it is accepted well. Also, this is a great fundraiser for non-profits like your church and schools. Way Cool!

MG

March 30, 2011 at 2:26 pm

Has anyone actually had a conversation with John Milanosky or a bonafide corporate representative? I have been unable to even find the contact information.
No upline or company level contact at all. Very unusual for a new MLM.
May have to take my team and move on if they don’t appear soon.

    Carl Willis

    March 30, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    MG,

    I’ve had email dialogue with company representatives, but have not had actual phone interaction with them or John, other than sitting in on the weekly conference calls.

    clinton

    September 4, 2011 at 1:12 pm

    you dont know me..yet..i am a new member of TCA..I can assure you John exists, i have spoken with him personally.

Vic Napier

April 3, 2011 at 2:57 pm

As I see it this is just a twist on MLM scams. I sell my services at a 50% discount and make up the difference by marketing other peoples services at a 5% commission? To make money I have to dedicate myself to marketing for TCA. Like traditional MLM scams the people who make the most money are those who initiate the program.

Maybe I do not understand the model, or maybe I’m a little too suspicious. Just the same, my nose is picking up the stench of MLM behind a whiff of perfume.

    MG

    April 3, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    You have it right when you say you don’t understand the business model. It is quite straight forward and proven. Not TCA specifically, they are still just a figment until they prove otherwise, but the model is working in many other companies. TD Ameritrade uses it, Bank of America, some medical professionals… etc., but not with commissions, only finder bonuses. Many, many traditional companies today offer referral bonuses. TCA is simply paying it out in a different way, through tiered commissions. When you use the phrase MLM scams it shows that you are not opened minded and this company is not for you. Very few MLMs are actually scams. At least no more than Goldman Sachs and the others. The first people, in fact, do not make the most money but that is a lesson too long for this forum.

    Is TCA real? Who knows but it’s failure, if there is one, will not be a given due to a flawed and scammy model. That’s just uninformed.

      CT GIBSON

      April 27, 2011 at 12:57 pm

      It is really, really hard to believe that it is 2011 and people are confused still and uninformed as to MLM. I don’t get it. I understand that everyone has a friend or themselves have joined one at one time or another and they were not as successful as they thought they should be but ,,,,,come on folks, it is not a scam!!! You get out what you put in. It is not a get rich quick business but at least you have the opportunity to control and make your own income. Thanks MG for saying it so nicely.

        Carl Willis

        April 27, 2011 at 1:06 pm

        Being responsible for the success or failure of your business is the part people wrestle with. We forget that it is OUR business and it will generally rise or fall based on our efforts

Joe

April 5, 2011 at 7:19 pm

Hey Carl, Great post. I think the concept is great. Anything to help the economy. I am all for that. Lord knows we need it. I did some research on The Customer Advantage and as I did I got really interested in the opportunity. The concept is fantastic! More companies need to think about helping the economy. I sure hope it works.

Cheers,
Joe

    Carl Willis

    April 5, 2011 at 7:51 pm

    Joe,

    I couldn’t agree more!

Bruce Lee Inman

April 5, 2011 at 8:29 pm

hi Carl, I ran accross this info about “Viral Marketing” and thought everyone would find it interesting. Hotmail is the pioneer of Viral Marketing. The concept was simple, brilliant, and very effective. They offered free email accounts to anyone and at the bottom of every email sent was a link to “Get your free Hotmail email account”.
Hotmail users emailed friends and family. Friends and family saw that message at the bottom and signed up for their own free email account. Then they started emailing their friends and family. And so it went… as Hotmail exploded from 500,000 users in 1996 to 12 MILLION users just six months later. And today… there are over 500 Million Hotmail users!
And remember… it started with a simple message attached to the bottom of every Hotmail email sent. 500 Million users did not come from a multi-million dollar advertising budget. They came from a simple and FREE concept called Viral marketing.
TCA is not the first to harness the power of FREE!

janice

April 13, 2011 at 9:18 pm

Sounds like one of those pyramid marketing schemes to me.

    Carl Willis

    April 13, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    Interesting thought; however, since it is a free program with no money being paid by the members to join the idea of a scam or scheme goes out the window. Secondarily any business or organization with hierarchy has a pyramid shape to it. For example a standard corporation has a President, Executive VP’s, Senior VP’s, VP’s, mid level management, line management, supervisors and general labor.

    Mike G

    April 13, 2011 at 11:39 pm

    I think Janice is phishing for replies here. She has her tongue planted firmly into her cheek. That is just too classically worded a comment to not be just teasing. 😉

John Dunbar

June 18, 2011 at 8:34 am

Over 100,000 members, testing being done with deals in several cities currently. Better tools to share the deals, and good people running TCA. Why would over 50 million people currently using email coupons not be a member of TCA and get paid for sharing?

Kyle

July 6, 2011 at 11:37 pm

Thinking about signing up. I don’t see any recent posts – has this thing started yet or is it still in pre-launch? Also, does anyone ever worry about the fact that you are giving out your SS# to some company that may or may not be legit? How do we know what they are doing with this info and whether it is secure?

    Carl Willis

    July 6, 2011 at 11:54 pm

    Kyle,

    The company is still in pre-launch, but they ran test deals in Bellingham, WA, Boston, MA and Ft. Collins, CO last week.

    As far as the SSN question goes, there is no SSN# request with the sign up. The SSN# would become an issue at the point you began to earn commissions and then you would have to decide if you were going to provide it or not.

      Kyle

      July 7, 2011 at 12:27 am

      Great! Thanks for the info and quick response.

Val

July 13, 2011 at 7:25 pm

Since ID Theft is so high these days, I am extremely concerned about providing my social security number. What assurance do we have that our information is safe? Is there an alternative to providing a social security number? Thanks!

    Carl Willis

    July 13, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    There is no SSN# request with the sign up. The SSN# would become an issue at the point you began to earn commissions and then you would have to decide if you were going to provide it or not.

      Val

      July 13, 2011 at 10:29 pm

      Is there an alternative to providing the SSN#? Again, what assurances do we have that our info is protected?

        Carl Willis

        July 13, 2011 at 10:37 pm

        They are not currently asking anyone for their SSN#. The company has not even launched yet, so they are not even paying commissions at the moment. When they do begin paying commissions, should you earn sufficient commissions to require a 1099 at the end of the year, then that information would at that time be necessary.

        This seems to be enough of a concern to you that I would recommend you forgo looking at this particular opportunity any further.

Cyndi

August 14, 2011 at 11:37 am

Hi Carl,

I like the fact that TCA is free to sign up/ no risk. What
concerns me is there are no contracts or gaurantee that
once TCA has made it, where do we stand as a member?
I mean, John being the founder, could be offered by Google 6 million for this company and what recourse would we have? I want to believe in TCA and am ready to work hard to get there but, I don’t have a contract telling me that TCA will be loyal to me as a member who
paid nothing for this bussiness in the beginning stages.
In this senario, where would that leave all of us?

    Carl Willis

    August 14, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Hi Cyndi,

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

    There is always that future possibility that the company could be sold if it shows itself to be profitable; however, in that circumstance it would be entirely plausible that new ownership and management would continue to operate in a similar arrangement.

    The bottom line is that this is a free opportunity and that does give the people in the field a very limited influence in the direction of the company.

Marlo V

September 15, 2011 at 2:31 pm

After reading all of these comments, I have to say that my only concern is in giving this company my checking/savings account number and routing number to WikiPay. I’ve never heard of nor used WikiPay, so I will not provide my bank account info to them.

If anyone has already done so, PLEASE keep a close eye on your account.

I think they would be much more successful if they offered PayPal as their method of paying out commissions. If they did, I would sign up. For now, no thank you.

IMHO.

    Carl Willis

    September 15, 2011 at 2:35 pm

    Thanks for sharing your feedback Marlo!

    Mike G

    September 15, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    Not too long ago most people would have said the same thing about PayPal. Being cautious is smart, in fact it is very smart. However, while Wikipay is still not a broadly recognized name it is a legitimate service. I think if you did some more research on it your concerns would be assuaged. I am much more concerned about sending my SS# than a specific account #. In these instances I open a new and dedicated account to minimize risk.

Daniela

September 27, 2011 at 8:20 am

Hello,

which experiences you have with the TheCustomerAdvantage deals? In Europe have the deals not startet yet.
Have you a presentation in english for download?

Thanks Daniela

Dani

September 30, 2011 at 5:33 am

Hello! Did you know, when it is starting in Europe? Thanks

    Carl Willis

    September 30, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Dani,

    At this point The Customer Advantage is still in the early stages of life. They are currently offering limited deals nationally and local deals in about 10 cities. It will be sometime before they are able to expand into Europe.

michekle

October 8, 2011 at 4:38 am

can you work whit the customer service from europe?

    Carl Willis

    October 8, 2011 at 5:41 pm

    You can promote it as an affiliate from Europe, but the offers are only available in the U.S. at this time.

      Carl Willis

      December 23, 2011 at 10:43 am

      I have added some new thoughts to this review based on the experiences of a friend and his team.

John

December 24, 2011 at 5:54 pm

TCA was a huge disappointment and the biggest mistake I have made. Others relied on my judgement and I failed them. But it’s a relief to finally being done with this incompetence after 12 months of BS. A great deal of time on our part and lost revenue from our primary business while pushing this because of no respect, credibility, honor, or integrity from this outfit.
I sincerely apologize to those who relied on my advice to join and the hard work you put in. Time to move on.

David

January 20, 2012 at 9:53 pm

I can’t believe all the grief over the customer advantage. I joined a month ago and have been having a great time. I spend a few minutes on the phone talking with businesses to see if they are interested or not and if they are not interested in the first few minutes I say thanks for your time have a good day. I am right now about 85% able to sign the business up right away. Either they get it or not. It costs nothing. If no one buys A coupon from them it costs nothing. I can sell that all day. If a coupon is sold they are willing to sacrifice the 50% – 90% to get guaranteed buyers and since they also signed up customers that buy coupons at other businesses they make up for the coupon price and they get new customers. Can a billboard do that. I don’t think so. There has always been any number of people that has helped me when I was a newbie. so John of Dec. 24th didn’t let anyone down, He just failed himself. Yes it is a start up company and yes it can fail. all I would lose is a little time but I made some great contacts. If it doesn’t fail and takes off like they say it will I want to be there. I also bought Gold when it was $450.00 and Ounce, everyone said I was crazy then too. It’s all good

Heather Dunham

August 17, 2012 at 1:48 pm

Hi Carl, What happened to TCA? Do you have any ideas?

    Carl Willis

    August 17, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Hi Heather,

    There never was any official word, but it is apparent that they are done.

Cheryl

August 17, 2012 at 3:55 pm

Yeh, they took all that money many of us put in for help in building the business and promised us a down line and profits and then disappeared. Nice group of people we trusted. Would love to know what next MLM they will scam people into. I was one of the faithful ones who did put a couple hundred in (i know its not a lot, but i did NOT get what was told to us)and literally knocked on store managers doors and told people everywhere I went and printed out materials and TRULY had faith this would go big. Now I am PSSD!

Leave a Reply


8 − = six

CommentLuv badge

Search

Categories

Follow Me On Youtube